Wine Grapes Database - Quattrocalici

The Moscato bianco Grape Variety

    The Moscato bianco grape is a white berry variety and is mostly grown in Piedmont region(s). The Moscato bianco grapes are also widely present in a bigger area which includes Piedmont, Abruzzo, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Latium, Liguria, Lombardy, Marche, Molise, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria regions as well. The Moscato bianco grape belongs to the Aromatic varieties group. The wine made from the Moscato bianco grapes is straw yellow and its taste is basically aromatic, fragrant, fresh.

    Moscato bianco grape

    Moscato bianco Variety main information

      Berry colorwhite berry
      Vine categoryAromatic varieties
      Vine groupMoscati
      Registration year1970
      Authorized regionsAbruzzo, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Latium, Liguria, Lombardy, Marche, Molise, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria
      Provinces under observationVicenza
      Recommended provinces, , , , ,
      Recommended regionsSardinia, Aosta Valley

      Moscato bianco ampelographic description

      Leaf descriptors

      medium sized, pentagonal shape, with three, five lobes.

      Grape descriptors

      medium, dense, medium, cylindrical, conical, with 1 wing(s).

      Berry descriptors

      medium, spheroidal shape, low bloom and with green-yellow, green-yellow skin.

      Moscato bianco Wine Features

      The wine obtained from the Moscato bianco grapes has straw yellow colour. Its taste is aromatic, fragrant, fresh.

      Featured Wine appellations for the Moscato bianco variety

      Appellation nameTypeRegion
      Abruzzo DOCDOCAbruzzo
      Arghillà IGTIGTCalabria
      Asti DOCGDOCGPiedmont
      Basilicata IGTIGTBasilicata
      Benevento o Beneventano IGTIGTCampania
      Cagliari DOCDOCSardinia
      Calabria IGTIGTCalabria
      Campania IGTIGTCampania
      Castel San Lorenzo DOCDOCCampania
      Colli Aprutini IGTIGTAbruzzo
      Colli Cimini IGTIGTLatium
      Colli del Sangro IGTIGTAbruzzo
      Colli di Salerno IGTIGTCampania
      Colli Etruschi Viterbesi o Tuscia DOCDOCLatium
      Colli Euganei DOCDOCVeneto
      Colli Piacentini DOCDOCEmilia-Romagna
      Colline Frentane IGTIGTAbruzzo
      Colline Pescaresi IGTIGTAbruzzo
      Colline Teatine IGTIGTAbruzzo
      Conselvano IGTIGTVeneto
      Costa Viola IGTIGTCalabria
      Daunia IGTIGTPuglia
      del Vastese o Histonium IGTIGTAbruzzo
      delle Venezie IGTIGTFriuli-Venezia Giulia, Veneto, Trentino-Alto Adige
      Dugenta IGTIGTCampania
      Elba DOCDOCTuscany
      Epomeo IGTIGTCampania
      Forlì IGTIGTEmilia-Romagna
      Frusinate o del Frusinate IGTIGTLatium
      Golfo del Tigullio-Portofino o Portofino DOCDOCLiguria
      Lazio IGTIGTLatium
      Lipuda IGTIGTCalabria
      Loazzolo DOCDOCPiedmont
      Locride IGTIGTCalabria
      Marca Trevigiana IGTIGTVeneto
      Marche IGTIGTMarche
      Molise o del Molise DOCDOCMolise
      Moscadello di Montalcino DOCDOCTuscany
      Moscato di Sardegna DOCDOCSardinia
      Moscato di Sorso-Sennori DOCDOCSardinia
      Moscato di Trani DOCDOCPuglia
      Murgia IGTIGTPuglia
      Noto DOCDOCSicily
      Oltrepò Pavese DOCDOCLombardy
      Paestum IGTIGTCampania
      Palizzi IGTIGTCalabria
      Pellaro IGTIGTCalabria
      Piemonte DOCDOCPiedmont
      Pompeiano IGTIGTCampania
      Provincia di Pavia IGTIGTLombardy
      Puglia IGTIGTPuglia
      Ravenna IGTIGTEmilia-Romagna
      Riviera Ligure di Ponente DOCDOCLiguria
      Rubicone IGTIGTEmilia-Romagna
      Salento IGTIGTPuglia
      Sannio DOCDOCCampania
      Scilla IGTIGTCalabria
      Sicilia DOCDOCSicily
      Siracusa DOCDOCSicily
      Strevi DOCDOCPiedmont
      Tarantino IGTIGTPuglia
      Terre Aquilane o Terre de l’Aquila IGTIGTAbruzzo
      Terre di Chieti IGTIGTAbruzzo
      Terre di Veleja IGTIGTEmilia-Romagna
      Terre Tollesi o Tullum DOCDOCAbruzzo
      Val di Neto IGTIGTCalabria
      Val Tidone IGTIGTEmilia-Romagna
      Valdamato IGTIGTCalabria
      Valle d’Aosta o Vallée d’Aoste DOCDOCAosta Valley
      Valle d’Itria IGTIGTPuglia
      Vicenza DOCDOCVeneto