The Italian Wine appellation Atlas of Quattrocalici

Colline Frentane IGT

Table of contents for the appellation Colline Frentane IGT

The Colline Frentane IGT is one of the most important wine areas of the region Abruzzo. The Colline Frentane IGT appellation area includes the provinces of Chieti It has been created in year 1995. The wines belonging to the appellation Colline Frentane IGT are produced mainly from Bombino bianco, Chardonnay, Cococciola, Falanghina, Fiano, Malvasia bianca lunga, Manzoni bianco, Montonico, Moscato bianco, Passerina, Pecorino, Pinot bianco, Pinot grigio, Riesling Italico, Sauvignon, Trebbiano Abruzzese, Trebbiano Toscano, Vermentino, Aglianico, Barbera, Cabernet Franc, Ciliegiolo, Malbech, Merlot, Pinot nero, Primitivo, Sangiovese, Syrah grape varieties. In this page you can find all details and the map of the appellation Colline Frentane IGT. On Quattrocalici you will also find the list of the most important wine producers inside the area of the appellation Colline Frentane IGT.

The details of the appellation Colline Frentane IGT

Year created1995
Appellation typeIGT